measures of success

I promised myself I would get some sleep tonight, and I’m failing myself, really just failing myself. I was going to go running tomorrow morning before work but I don’t see it happening.

I am sitting here on my couch working on a short story. I can feel my back stiffening up. I am listening to a single from this latest album by the Men via headphones. I am listening to it loud; you kinda have to listen to it as loud as you can manage for the desired effect. and I don’t want to bother the neighbors. but it’s a great song! it gets so loud coming into the second chorus that it almost sounds like they’re gonna lose it, but they don’t, and it’s just a great, loud, rock and roll song. so here, check it out.
but look, I just wanted to let you know before I go: tonight, I received an email that says I’ve been followed back by the official Twitter handle of the city of Gary, Indiana.
yeah, I got that email tonight.
and so you should know, I’m kind of a big deal now. and maybe all of this bullshitting around won’t pay off, but maybe it will! so get in with me on the ground floor. this train is clearly moving.

man! I have got to get some sleep. I am going running in the morning.

1 comment so far

  1. Anonymous on

    Gary Indiana.

    Flee market.


Comments are closed.