Mar got engaged

almost 2013. hold on tight!

I was the plus-one at a wedding in Miami this weekend. pretty cool wedding, pretty cool town. I had fun. I took a lot of terrible, blurry pictures in poor light, but I will share one, just one, that I thought came out okay. and speaking of weddings …

Mar is gonna tie the knot, bros

Mar is gonna tie the knot, bros!

Miami was where I learned that my sister, Mary, got engaged to longtime boyfriend Dave. what are we at, four years? that sounds right.

anyway, this is legit. Dave is a good guy. example: mom calls him Dave-master, a play off of her longtime pet name for me, dude-master.

now, I really don’t like these handles. I think they make mom appear affected when she uses them, and despite my protestations they’ve proven quite sticky. but! the extension of the -master tag proved that a) the fam is on board and b) so is Dave, because he’s borne his oddball moniker like a damn champ. well-borne, Dave.

so! congratulations, Mar and Dave. this is good news all around.

2 comments so far

  1. Caitlin Cakouros on

    i woke up to a buzz on my phone in Shanghai…it was to your blogpost! very cool news to wake up to…needless to say court and i stalked Mary around the NE until we found her. a reunion is long overdue. a great start to the year! 🙂

  2. dudeokay on

    nothing says “come home and see all your family” like Mar getting married, Cait. I’m psyched! it’s gonna get live.


Comments are closed.