take me out to the ball game

it’s been a hell of a national holiday. I hear Rolling Thunder was in town. I got to a baseball game with Aarti and a few relatives this afternoon. Had a pretty good time. and with that being said, I think that’s as good a reason as any to draw the eye back to one of the greater moments in professional sports history.

you can read, I know. but an introduction is in order: this is William Ligue, Jr.
on a balmy September night in 2002, Mr. Ligue, attended a baseball game in Chicago between the White Sox and the Kansas City Royals. and at some point in the game (and after what had to have been a dozen beers), Mr. Ligue decided he had had just about enough lip from Royals first base coach Tom Gamboa, the asshole know-it-all son of a bitch. …
so he and his similarly shirtless 15-year-old son rushed the field, clobbered Gamboa from behind, and gave it their all to deliver upon him a stomping worthy of the best that White Trash America has to offer … before the visiting bench descended upon the pair and beat them stupid.
so. god bless alcohol abuse, bad parenting, and America. I hope you are all sleeping okay out there.

