the life

I had a good time seeing relatives this week. I did a lot of walking, and running. talked a lot of politics.

I am watching ‘Fight Club’ on television. I haven’t seen this movie in a long time, but I’ve read the book about a dozen times. that’s my little staked out corner of popular literature: I’ve read a lot of Chuck Palahniuk novels. but ‘Fight Club’ is the only one I’ve really stuck to. I love that goddamn book.
the film is pretty good, in its own right. but you know what they say, about the book always being better. this holds true here.
the book describes a lot of anarchistic, anti-consumerist ideas — briefly presents them as antagonistic, but generally celebrates them. but, as I’m not living completely hand to mouth, or damaging commercial property, I suppose I’m simply a tourist, and I find all of this romantic.
maybe, maybe not.
but maybe I should draw my inspiration from elsewhere. where, oh where, will that be?

1 comment so far

  1. Smith on

    I’m actually reading Chuck Palahniuk’s book “Diary” right now. Good read.


Comments are closed.