siren

edit: I wrote this last night, but didn’t publish it. there really isn’t much to it. now, reading back over it, there’s no harm in it. it’s just an aside. and no one reads this shit anyway. so here it is.

one step at a time

song link for that flavor you love

my downtstairs neighbors had a party tonight.
a big one. I happen upon parties from time to time, but I must say, that one was pretty loud. it is now, what. it’s 1:30 in the am, and I can still hear it.
I was there for two hours or so, it was okay, very loud, bullshitted with about half a dozen people. everyone very nice. my downstairs neighbor, or one of them, I have never much talked to before. she’s friendly enough, and she’s stunning. in a way that I’m kind of dumbstruck after a while, and run out of shit to say. sometimes I seriously think I’m actually growing dumber.

