Israel is bombing the shit out of Gaza right now

so I’ve been listening the hell out of some ‘Sticky Fingers” lately. solid album.
I’ve been coasting toward classic rock a lot. I think. that’s a pretty broad generalization.
but what do I got resting on top of the stereo right now, I’ve got: ‘Sticky Fingers’, ‘Ill Communication’, ‘Are You Experienced?’, ‘Harvest’, ‘Exile on Main Street’. and this album, called ‘Takes One to Know One’ by Elmo Williams & Hezekiah Early. found it in my brother’s basement a year ago. it’s fucking great, one of the best I’ve ever fallen in front of. I’ve never seen it in a store, but if you happen across it, spend the no more than $8 it’s bound to cost and pick it up, it’s worth it.

I’m headed for Indiana at the end of the week. I got a haircut for this, and not the kind you do yourself in your bathroom with a pair of clippers, because this is Important Stuff. Smith said maybe I should get a suit, and I said maybe he should get fucked.
no, I didn’t. but a lot of driving is coming up. people to shake, worlds to move. the big news is Uncle Bill proposed to his girlfriend, so he’s gonna finally be settling down at the age of 60. but they’re putting the wedding off for, like, four years. something to do with his pension, I think.
whatever. I may not get to be in the wedding party, but I’ll have a hell of a time at the reception, I tell you what.

4 comments so far

  1. Smith on

    I’ll just lend you one of my suits if you can’t find yours. worthless hippy

  2. bring it on


Comments are closed.